Memorial Day…A day of remembrance

I’m proud to have served in the Marine Corps for 20 years and for doing what I had to do to honor that period of time. But there’s something that has happened each Memorial Day, for many years now, that justifies those years and really makes me more proud. Every year, my Daughter, her husband and their children telephone to wish me a Happy Memorial Day and thank me for my service. That gesture, this one unselfish note of gratitude means more to me than the many utterances I hear during this holiday weekend.

Thank you my dear, sweet Juree and Peter for your wishes.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. donqvijote
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 00:25:21

    Thank you so much, Tim. I don’t feel even worthy (I haven’t served) to say it, but I think I should anyways. Thank you.

    -david

    (I was just browsing and found your post)

    Reply

  2. Tim
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 06:56:16

    Thank you David…your sentiment is truly appreciated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

wordpress stat

Archives

